joblocal GmbH in Kolbermoor

 WHAT
 WE DO.


joblocal GmbH was founded by Dominic Bönisch and Sebastian Dinzenhofer in the Upper Bavarian town of Kolbermoor back in 2010. The first major milestone in the company's history was the development of digital job portals offering a clear geographical distinction. Applicants can use these regional job portals to find out more about vacancies in the region in question and apply directly for any relevant jobs. Working together with the OVB (Oberbayerisches Volksblatt) publishing house, four of these regional job portals were launched back in 2010, namely rosenheimJOBS.de, chiemgauJOBS.de, innsalzachJOBS.de and bglandJOBS.de.
Huge demand for regional portals allowing publishing houses to expand their traditional print advertising business with a digital version and help make their businesses ready for the future quickly began to develop beyond Upper Bavaria as well. The joblocal technology was adapted by various publishing houses throughout Germany as a “white label” solution in the form of a licensing model, as seen in the cases of Medienholding Nord, Funke Medien NRW or Mediengruppe Thüringen, for example. Unlike the traditional print advertising business, the focus here is on acquiring annual memberships rather than selling individual advertisements. This framework allows companies to present all of their benefits and vacancies to the regional job market.

In addition to the licensing business, joblocal also took its first steps in the digital job market when it acquired AugsburgerJOBS.de back in 2012. Since then, the Kolbermoor-based company has been responsible for the operation of ten separate regional job portals, which are predominantly managed from the company's headquarters in Upper Bavaria.

The rapid growth seen in both business models resulted in joblocal being taken over by Funke Mediengruppe in 2014. The joblocal network has since grown to more to 30 job portals along with new products as well. The product portfolio also includes employer branding and performance services alongside the regional job portals.
MORE ABOUT US
parallax background
 

DA SAMMA DAHOAM

OUR HOME AT KOLBERMOOR.

Our spacious and modern office is located centrally in Aicherpark in Kolbermoor and is easily accessible using public transport or by car. If you are looking for a break to benefit from some creative inspiration, the Mangfall river, located just behind the office, is an inviting place to go for a walk, take in a breath of fresh air and enjoy a glimpse of the Bavarian Alpine foothills.

OUR CUSTOMERS.

BECAUSE IT WORKS

WHAT
 WE DO.


Die joblocal GmbH wurde 2010 im oberbayerischen Kolbermoor von Dominic Bönisch und Sebastian Dinzenhofer gegründet. Der erste große Meilenstein in der Unternehmenshistorie war der Aufbau digitaler Jobportale mit einer klaren geographischen Begrenzung. Auf diesen regionalen Jobportalen können sich Bewerber über die Vakanzen aus der Region informieren und direkt auf passende Stellen bewerben. Gemeinsam mit dem Medienhaus OVB (Oberbayerisches Volksblatt) wurden 2010 vier solcher regionalen Jobportale gelauncht: rosenheimJOBS.de, chiemgauJOBS.de, innsalzachJOBS.de und bglandJOBS.de.
Schnell entwickelte sich auch über Oberbayern hinaus eine starke Nachfrage nach regionalen Portalen, die es Verlagshäusern ermöglichen, das klassische Print-Anzeigengeschäft um eine digitale Variante zu erweitern und für die Zukunft fit zu machen. Als „White Label“-Lösung in Form eines Lizenzmodells wurde die joblocal-Technologie von diversen Verlagshäusern aus ganz Deutschland adaptiert – wie beispielsweise von der Medienholding Nord, der Funke Medien NRW oder der Mediengruppe Thüringen. Anders als im klassischen Print-Anzeigengeschäft liegt der Fokus nicht auf dem Verkauf von Einzelanzeigen, sondern auf dem Erwerb einer einjährigen Mitgliedschaft. In diesem Rahmen kann sich das Unternehmen mit all seinen Benefits und Vakanzen am regionalen Arbeitsmarkt präsentieren.

Neben dem Lizenzgeschäft unternahm joblocal 2012 mit AugsburgerJOBS.de erste eigene Gehversuche im digitalen Arbeitsmarkt. Seitdem betreibt das Unternehmen aus Kolbermoor über zehn eigene regionale Jobportale, die vorwiegend aus der Firmenzentrale in Oberbayern gesteuert werden.

Das rasante Wachstum in beiden Geschäftsmodellen führte 2014 zur Übernahme von joblocal durch die Funke Mediengruppe. Seitdem ist das joblocal Netzwerk auf über 30 Jobportale, wie auch um neue Produkte gewachsen. Neben regionalen Jobportalen gehören mittlerweile auch Employer Branding- und Performanceleistungen zum Produktportfolio.
MEHR ÜBER UNS
parallax background
 

DA SAMMA DAHOAM

STANDORT. KOLBERMOOR.

Unser großzügiges und modernes Büro befindet sich zentral gelegen im Aicherpark in Kolbermoor und ist sowohl mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln, als auch mit dem Auto gut zu erreichen. Für kreative Pausen lädt die Mangfall hinter dem Büro zu einem Spaziergang ein, bei dem frische Luft geschnappt und die bayerische Voralpenlandschaft genossen werden kann.

UNSERE KUNDEN.

WEIL'S FUNKTIONIERT